Business Center

Flowers

About Us

 
The Business Center oversees the administrative and non-research fiscal activity of the College. Our team of professionals provides the following services:

  • Fiscal transaction processing and analysis
  • Fiscal budget balancing
  • Recommends appropriate utilization and optimization of fiscal, human, and capital resources
  • Develops technological applications and plans to meet College needs
  • Serves as liaisons between CLAS faculty, staff, management, and central fiscal offices
  • Coordinates hiring and onboarding for permanent and temporary faculty, staff, and students
  • Talent Management and Conflict resolution
  • Provides Innovative and efficient solutions to fiscal and administrative processes
  • Full-Time Equivalent (FTE) tracking and analysis
  • Inventory control and management

Meet Our Team

Kane Lynch on June 8, 2018. (Bri Diaz/UConn Photo)

Kane Lynch
Finance Director

Location: Austin Building, Room 345H
Phone: (860) 486-5028
kane.lynch@uconn.edu

Headshot of Michelle Cahill

Michelle Cahill
Associate Finance Director

Location: Austin Building, Room 345J
Phone: (860) 486-4534
michelle.cahill@uconn.edu

Headshot of Melissa Casagrande

Melissa Casagrande
Financial Analyst

Location: Austin Building Room, 345B
Phone: (860) 486-2964
melissa.gugliotti@uconn.edu

 

Amanda Klar head shot

Amanda Klar
Financial Assistant II

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-8441
amanda.klar@uconn.edu

--out on maternity leave until further notice--

Caroline Jadovich head shot

Caroline Jadovich
Financial Assistant I

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-4047
caroline.jadovich@uconn.edu

Biological Sciences, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Enviormental Studies (EVST), Psychological Sciences, History, Linguistics, Molecular and Cell Biology, Physics, Physiology and Neurobiology, Speech Language and Hearing Sciences, Brain Imaging and Research Sciences (BIRC), Economics

 

Headshot of Erin Szela

Erin Szela
Financial Assistant I

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-0340
Email: erin.szela@uconn.edu

Academic Services, Asian American Studies, Chemistry, Dean's Office, English/CT Writing Project/Medieval, Facilities and IT Illustration, Human Development and Family Studies, Journalism, Literature Culture and Languages, Mathematics, Philosophy, Public Policy, Sociology, Women's Studies

Anthony Castellano on June 8, 2018. (Bri Diaz/UConn Photo)

Anthony Castellano
Senior Software Developer

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-4214
anthony.castellano@uconn.edu

Stephanie Balogh
Purchasing Coordinator

Location: Torrey Life Sciences, Room 161
Phone: (860) 486-4300
stephanie.balogh@uconn.edu

For general inquiries, please contact (860) 486-1231