Business Center

Flowers

About Us

 
The Business Center oversees the administrative and non-research fiscal activity of the College. Our team of professionals provides the following services:

  • Fiscal transaction processing and analysis
  • Fiscal budget balancing
  • Recommends appropriate utilization and optimization of fiscal, human, and capital resources
  • Develops technological applications and plans to meet College needs
  • Serves as liaisons between CLAS faculty, staff, management, and central fiscal offices
  • Coordinates hiring and onboarding for permanent and temporary faculty, staff, and students
  • Talent Management and Conflict resolution
  • Provides Innovative and efficient solutions to fiscal and administrative processes
  • Full-Time Equivalent (FTE) tracking and analysis
  • Inventory control and management

Meet Our Team

Kane Lynch on June 8, 2018. (Bri Diaz/UConn Photo)

Kane Lynch
Finance Director

Location: Austin Building, Room 345H
Phone: (860) 486-5028
kane.lynch@uconn.edu

Headshot of Michelle Cahill

Michelle Cahill
Associate Finance Director

Location: Austin Building, Room 345J
Phone: (860) 486-4534
michelle.cahill@uconn.edu

Headshot of Melissa Casagrande

Melissa Casagrande
Financial Analyst

Location: Austin Building Room, 345B
Phone: (860) 486-2964
melissa.gugliotti@uconn.edu

 

Caroline Jadovich head shot

Caroline Jadovich
Financial Assistant I

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-4047
caroline.jadovich@uconn.edu

Biological Sciences, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, History, Linguistics, Molecular and Cell Biology, Physics, Physiology and Neurobiology, Speech Language and Hearing Sciences

 

Headshot of Erin Szela

Erin Szela
Financial Assistant I

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-0340
Email: erin.szela@uconn.edu

Academic Services, Asian and Asian American Studies, CLAS Shared Services, Dean's Office, English/ CT Writing, Project/Medieval, Human Development and Family Sciences, Journalism, Mathematics, Public Policy, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Madison Geerlof head shot

Madison (Maddie) Geerlof
Financial Assistant I

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-6003
Email: madison.geerlof@uconn.edu
African American Studies, Anthropology, El Instituto, Geography, Integrative Geosciences, Judaic Studies, Marine Sciences, Political Science, Statistics, Urban Studies

Anthony Castellano

Anthony Castellano
Senior Software Developer

Location: Austin Building, Room 309
Phone: (860) 486-4214
anthony.castellano@uconn.edu

Jonathan Scannell headshot

Jonathan Scannell
Information Systems Analyst II

Location: Austin Building, Room 309
Phone: (860) 486-5816
jonathan.scannell@uconn.edu

Stephanie Balogh
Purchasing Coordinator

Location: Torrey Life Sciences, Room 161
Phone: (860) 486-4300
stephanie.balogh@uconn.edu

For general inquiries, please contact (860) 486-1231