Business Center

Flowers

About Us

 
The Business Center oversees the administrative and non-research fiscal activity of the College. Our team of professionals provides the following services:

  • Fiscal transaction processing and analysis
  • Fiscal budget balancing
  • Recommends appropriate utilization and optimization of fiscal, human, and capital resources
  • Develops technological applications and plans to meet College needs
  • Serves as liaisons between CLAS faculty, staff, management, and central fiscal offices
  • Coordinates hiring and onboarding for permanent and temporary faculty, staff, and students
  • Talent Management and Conflict resolution
  • Provides Innovative and efficient solutions to fiscal and administrative processes
  • Full-Time Equivalent (FTE) tracking and analysis
  • Inventory control and management

Meet Our Team

Kane Lynch on June 8, 2018. (Bri Diaz/UConn Photo)

Kane Lynch
Financial Director

Location: Austin Building, Room 345H
Phone: (860) 486-5028
kane.lynch@uconn.edu

Michelle Cahill on June 20, 2018. (Bri Diaz/UConn Photo)

Michelle Cahill
Associate Finance Director

Location: Austin Building, Room 345J
Phone: (860) 486-4534
michelle.cahill@uconn.edu

Melissa Guggliotti head shot

Melissa Gugliotti
Financial Analyst

Location: Austin Building Room, 345B
Phone: (860) 486-2964
melissa.gugliotti@uconn.edu

Amanda Klar head shot

Amanda Klar
Financial Assistant II

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-8441
amanda.klar@uconn.edu

Chemistry, Communication Sciences, Dean's Office (BIRC, Environmental Studies), English/CT Writing, Project/Medieval, Integrative Geosciences, Journalism, Literature Cultures and Languages, Political Science, Psychological Sciences, Urban Studies

Caroline Jadovich head shot

Caroline Jadovich
Financial Assistant I

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-4047
caroline.jadovich@uconn.edu

Africana Studies Institue, Anthropology, Asian and Asian American Studies Institute, Biological Sciences, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Geography, Judaic Studies, Linguistics, Molecular and Cell Biology, Philosophy, Physics, Physiology and Neurobiology, Sociology, Women's Studies

blank profile photo

Erin Szela
Financial Assistant I

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-0340
Email: erin.szela@uconn.edu

blank profile photo

Elizabeth Bernobich
Senior Web Application Developer

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-5816
elizabeth.bernobich@uconn.edu

Anthony Castellano on June 8, 2018. (Bri Diaz/UConn Photo)

Anthony Castellano
Web Application Developer

Location: Austin Building, Room 345
Phone: (860) 486-4214
anthony.castellano@uconn.edu

Stephanie Balogh
Purchasing Coordinator

Location: Torrey Life Sciences, Room 161
Phone: (860) 486-4300
stephanie.balogh@uconn.edu